

PROPOSALS FOR AGM CONSIDERATION & INCOMING COMMITTEE ELECTION

JOHN ENNIS

PROPOSAL 1:

CARTON HOUSE

FINANCE REPORT 2024

Presentation of 2024 accounts to date and forecast to year-end, for ratification

Proposed by: Adrian Guckian

Seconded by: John Ennis

PROPOSAL 2:

CARTON HOUSE

ACCOUNTANTS FOR 2025

Appointment of Accountants for year 2025 to be MSD Accountants Limited (Eugene Sheehan), Maynooth.

Proposed by: Adrian Guckian

Seconded by: Seamus Lynch

PROPOSAL 3:



PROPOSAL FOR MEN'S CLUB LEVY FOR 2025

Men's Club Levy for 2025 - €260 (from €245 in 2024).

Proposed by: Adrian Murphy

Seconded by: Killian O'Flynn

PROPOSAL 4:



PROPOSAL FOR QUORUM CHANGE FOR AGM

Constitution – Section 20.5

Change the first sentence from

"The quorum for the Annual General Meeting of the Men's Club shall be 50 Men members present in person and entitled to vote".

to

"The quorum for the Annual General Meeting of the Men's Club shall be 10% of the Men members as at the AGM notification date, present in person and entitled to vote"

PROPOSAL 5:

CARTON HOUSE

PROPOSAL FOR QUORUM CHANGE FOR EGM

Constitution – Section 21.4

Change the first sentence from

"The quorum for an Extraordinary General Meeting of the Men's Club shall be 50 members of the Men's Club present in person and entitled to vote".

To

"The quorum for an Extraordinary General Meeting of the Men's Club shall be 10% of the Men members as at the EGM notification date, present in person and entitled to vote"

ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE 2025



| | | | GOLF |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|----------------|-----------------|
| Proposed Men's Committee 2024 | | Proposer | Seconder |
| Captain | Adrian Murphy | Seamus Lynch | Allen Corcoran |
| Vice Captain | Killian O'Flynn | Adrian Murphy | Seamus Lynch |
| Hon Secretary | John Ennis | Committee 2024 | |
| Hon Treasurer | Adrian Guckian | Committee 2024 | |
| Competitions Sec | Declan Meagher | Committee 2024 | |
| Junior Convenor | Austin Boyle | Committee 2024 | |
| Handicap Secretary | Shu Hoashi | Adrian Murphy | Gerry Murray |
| Social Secretary | Padraic O'Leary | Committee 2024 | |
| Interclub Co-ordinator | Scott Wallace | Adrian Murphy | Killian O'Flynn |
| Communications | Alan Leamy | Adrian Murphy | Killian O'Flynn |
| Ex Officio | Seamus Lynch | Committee 2024 | |
| Ordinary Member | Paul Mimnagh | Committee 2024 | |
| Ordinary Member | John Quinn | Committee 2024 | |
| Ordinary Member | John Slevin | Adrian Murphy | Killian O'Flynn |